THOSE NASTY WORDS: “TO BE CONTINUED”

You finally have a chance to sit down for a few minutes and actually watch something on television. It’s undoubtedly a rerun- at least it generally is for me. You’re really getting into it and it’s exciting and you’re concerned about the characters and the outcome, and you’re breathing heavily and biting your lip and grasping the armrest of your chair. But then it comes to you that this program has gone on for quite a while. You check the clock and  sure enough you see that’s it’s six or seven minutes to the hour. You’re pretty sure that there is no way all these issues are going to be resolved in that amount of time. Still you hope. You hope, by some miracle, it can happen. But no, when the hour is up and everything should have come to a happy and satisfying conclusion you see those ominous words “to be continued” on the bottom of your screen.

Do you have any idea when it will be continued, what day or what year, or if ever? No. No, you do not.

Don’t you hate when that happens? I do. Soooo, I apologize profusely that I added a “to be continued” at the end of my blog post about my adventures at Costco. It was getting too long. I do assure you I WILL continue this blog post and get back to it today, or possibly tomorrow or maybe within the next few weeks or so, but sometime eventually I will. I absolutely promise.

Leave a Reply

