A Comment Concerning My Burlington Coat Factory Post

In the post where I told about the conversation I had with a woman at Burlington Coat Factory, I said I wasn’t all that “Dutch” anymore when it comes to being forthright. I do need to say that those I’m close to: old friends, relatives, my kids, and especially their spouses, would disagree with that. I tend to bud in too much, and say what I think waaaay too much, and am entirely forthright and even ruthlessly honest to a lucky few. In fact, those “lucky few”  probably wonder how bad I’d be if I hadn’t been Americanized. Soooo, I guess around them I’m still pretty Dutch. You know who you are! Love you!

Leave a Reply

