I Am Thankful for:

…The taxes I pay, because it means I am employed.

…The clothes that fit too tight, because it means I have enough to eat.

…A lawn that has to be mowed, windows that have to be washed, and gutters that need fixing because it means I have a home.

…The spot I find at the far end of the parking lot because it means I am capable of walking.

…All the complaints I hear about the government, because it means I have freedom of speech.

…The lady behind me in church who sings off key, because it means I can hear.

…The huge piles of laundry, because it means my loved ones our nearby.

…The alarm that goes off early in the morning, because it means I am alive.

 

I didn’t write this. Once again, I wish I knew who did. I’d like to give him/her credit.

Again, I love this because it makes me think about how I look at my life.

Leave a comment