Quack! Quack! Quack! So there!

I understand my grandchildren adjusted their mom’s cell phone so that when I call, a duck starts quacking. That’s my ring—a quacking duck. So what’s that telling me? I just called a little while ago and apparently started quacking loudly in the middle of a wedding reception. Everybody looked over, my daughter let me know.  It sounded like an Aflack commercial. (How do you spell Aflack?) The bride and groom were just heading out onto the dance floor to dance to some romantic music, no doubt, when there’s Grandma Anya! Quack! Quack, Quack! apparently  on high volume. My daughter says she was really embarrassed. 

Well, sorreeee!  I never asked to be a duck.

Hey, I have a great idea! How about, dear grandchildren and my dear daughter, that you make my ring just a little more dignified! Seriously, I’m beginning to relate to that old Rodney Dangerfield character. I get no respect!

:C

No, make that

; P

(That’s me sticking my tongue out)

If you leave me as a duck, I hope I continue to embarrass you! QUACK! QUACK! QUACK! Translated, that’s It serves you right.    : D

Leave a Reply

